Matlock Farm
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from Beltedweir. Make your own badge here.

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2008 - 7:24 a.m.

I just woke up from a nightmare. My friend Ginny sent me a text and that pulled me out. Right now I am in Wrightsville Beach waiting for the weather to get better so that I can get the boat home. Last night was night two.

The dream -

It is a beautiful sunny day in some sort of paradise, but I know that I have to leave. The crew and I see that the weather and waves have calmed down and it just a perfect day for going out. I run over to the Commander Weather house. (In real life I use them over the phone to get weather info specific to my trip and course. There are two that I have talked to, so naturally there are two that live at the house.) They agree but I have to leave now because the clouds are building and if I don't get going I am going to miss the window.

So I go home, which happens to be the grandparents farm house, to pack up all of my stuff. I walk in and we are back to dividing up all of the stuff in the house. My sister and I argue over who should get a bed in the middle room. I relent but it gets ugly. I am under pressure to leave and now I am wrapped up in this. I go around the house asking her what she wants and throwing it at her. She takes everything so to finish off the point I give her stuff that is mine. Then I see someone helping my uncle, Eph, to get stuff. His wife is yelling that we are taking everything. The helper walks out with what I think is my router and I smack it out of his hands then kick it across the floor breaking it. i am so upset at this point and shouting that they can not take everything away from me. My uncle is ticked and explains that they built more than one of this model, and I am trying to put it back together. I leave the house with the router and feel like I am going to explode. I am thinking about shooting or stabbing myself...

...and I got the text that woke me up.

Click for Lexington Park, Maryland Forecast

previous - next

- - Sunday, Jun. 08, 2008 - 10:59 a.m.

- - Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 6:28 a.m.

- - Thursday, Apr. 24, 2008 - 7:24 a.m.

- - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007 - 7:54 a.m.

- - Thursday, Aug. 02, 2007 - 8:03 a.m.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com