Matlock Farm
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from Beltedweir. Make your own badge here.

Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 6:28 a.m.

So I will go for the second hernia surgery in June. Today I find out if I hurt my ankle two months ago or if it is a blood born ailment like gout. Oh big things in my life.

Tomorrow I am supposed to go back to Mount Vernon for the next round of projects. I will be working on my own for most of the summer. Nothing to important, but it is nice that they trust me. I keep forgetting to ask for more money though. Redoing the guard posts at the West Entrance and some fence lines. It is a my favorite view of the place. But plenty has changed since I left and I feel the gears grinding as I am trying to shift back into carpenter mode and get the confidence. I know I just have to get there and do it.

And I am thinking of dropping the boat that I have been taking care of this winter. The money is better, but I do not like feeling under somebodies thumb and disrespected. I was getting some grief when we got back from Charleston for not getting enough done to get the boat ready for the next event. I had a whole week, but as many times as I tell them, they never understand that I have other work. Then the work lists started coming in, as if I had no idea what needed to get done. So I clarified and extended the list to something very large and expensive that there is no way I will have time to do.

I was always clear that Mount Vernon would be my priority. As long as sailing is fun I will make time for it, but being nagged is not fun. And I do not need it. Its not the money, but the satisfaction that I need.

It will all come together. I just have to keep my head into it and keep from getting twisted over the wrong girls. I did it again, but I recognized it and am already trying to save myself.

Click for Lexington Park, Maryland Forecast

previous - next

- - Sunday, Jun. 08, 2008 - 10:59 a.m.

- - Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 6:28 a.m.

- - Thursday, Apr. 24, 2008 - 7:24 a.m.

- - Monday, Aug. 13, 2007 - 7:54 a.m.

- - Thursday, Aug. 02, 2007 - 8:03 a.m.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com